Piedmont Advantage Credit Union was established in 1949 to help the employees of Piedmont Aviation and Piedmont Airlines save money and secure affordable credit.

As the credit union grew to include communities in North Carolina and numerous employer groups, we've never forgotten our humble beginnings. Your Piedmont Advantage membership begins when you open your Share Savings Account, the essential foundation to your membership. Having a Share Savings Account represents your "share" as a member-owner of the credit union.

Share Savings Account

  • Low minimum deposit requirement of $5 to open account (or join the credit union).
  • Minimum balance of $100 to earn dividends at competitive interest rates as a member-owner.


Or select an appointment type below to schedule a meeting to open a Share Savings Account today.

Click to View Checklist. 
Documents to bring to open account.

For more information and disclosures about this account, please click the Personal Disclosures link at the bottom of this page.

New to Piedmont Advantage?

Follow these easy steps to open your membership and new accounts:

  1. Membership begins when you open your Share Savings Account with a minimum deposit of just $5. Upon membership approval, you're set to apply for our premier credit cards, various loan solutions and many other deposit accounts.
  2. If you're not a member and have started or completed an online application, upon receipt of your application, we will follow up with you regarding your membership.
  3. You also may apply for membership or any new account by visiting a branch or calling our Member Relationship Center, 800.433.PACU.

Headquartered in Winston-Salem, North Carolina, and founded in 1949 within the aviation industry, Piedmont Advantage Credit Union (PACU) serves member-owners, who reside, work, worship, attend school or operate a business in one of the six counties it serves in North Carolina or who are employed by one of its many employer companies. These six counties are Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Iredell, Mecklenburg and Rockingham.

Back to top