Branches closing early due to weather 1.21.22:

(1) Due to the increasing inclement weather, our Kenansville and Wilmington branches will close at 2 p.m. today, 1.21.22 (2) Fayetteville branch is closed today, 1.21.22. If you need in-branch assistance, go to Bragg Mutual, 201 Hay Street, Fayetteville. (3) Due to a scheduled maintenance process, eStatements will be unavailable on Monday, 1.24.22, from 8 p.m. to 1 a.m.

Our Board

At Piedmont Advantage Credit Union, we are unique in that our Board of Directors is strictly volunteer. Our Board consists of individuals of diverse industry, experience and community involvement. They do not receive compensation for their time and talents.

President / CEO Dion L. Williams said, "I would like to take this opportunity to thank the Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee for their service to Piedmont Advantage Credit Union. They serve without compensation; so their time, talent and knowledge are shared with the credit union as a labor of love. The volunteers are elected by the members to represent the members. Our volunteers represent the history and tradition of the credit union as well as a commitment to the members and communities we serve."

Board of Directors

  • Tom Mekis, Chairman
  • Steve Gilliland, Vice Chairman
  • Mark Saunders, Secretary
  • John Reece, Treasurer
  • Darren Cranfill, Director
  • Justine Lerch, Director
  • George Price, Director
  • Gene Sharp, Director
  • Ramon Hoots, Director Emeritus
  • Mark Linville, Associate Director
  • Brian Myers, Associate Director
  • Jim Taylor, Chairman of the Board Emeritus

The Supervisory Committee serves an important oversight function. The committee ensures the Board safeguards assets and management complies with the organization's established policies.

Supervisory Committee

  • Elizabeth Davidson, Chair
  • Toni Douglas
  • Diana Santos-Johnson

Headquartered in Winston-Salem, North Carolina, and founded in 1949 within the airline industry, Piedmont Advantage Credit Union (PACU) now serves member-owners, who reside, work, worship or attend school in one of the 13 counties it serves in North Carolina or who are employed by one of its many employer companies. These 13 counties are Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, Cumberland, Davie, Duplin, Forsyth, Guilford, Iredell, Mecklenburg, New Hanover, Pender and Rockingham. A nonprofit cooperative financial institution, PACU has 10 branches throughout its service regions and employs a workforce of over 120.

Back to top