Board of Directors

At Piedmont Advantage Credit Union, we are unique in that our Board of Directors is strictly volunteer. Our Board consists of individuals of diverse industry experience and community involvement. While they do not receive compensation for their time and talents, we are grateful for their guidance and leadership.

President / CEO Dion L. Williams said, "I would like to take this opportunity to thank the Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee for their service to Piedmont Advantage Credit Union. They serve without compensation; so their time, talent and knowledge are shared with the credit union as a labor of love. The volunteers are elected by the members to represent the members. Our volunteers represent the history and tradition of the credit union as well as a commitment to the members and communities we serve."

Board of Directors

  • Tom Mekis, Chairman
  • George Price, Vice Chairman
  • Steve Gilliland, Secretary
  • John Reece, Treasurer
  • Justine Lerch, Director, Supervisory Board Chairman
  • Darren Cranfill, Director
  • Ramon Hoots, Director Emeritus
  • Mark Saunders, Director
  • Gene Sharp, Director
  • Jim Taylor, Director

Headquartered in Winston-Salem, North Carolina, and founded in 1949 within the airline industry, Piedmont Advantage Credit Union (PACU) now serves member-owners, who reside, work or worship in one of the eight communities it serves in North Carolina or who are employed by one of its many employer companies. These eight communities are in Forsyth, Guilford, Mecklenburg, Cumberland, Duplin, Iredell, New Hanover and Rockingham counties. A nonprofit cooperative financial institution, PACU has 10 branches throughout its service region and employs a workforce of over 100.

Back to top